Opportunities to Worship, Study, and Fellowship

 

  • Sunday, August 5 – Following 10 a.m. service. Dinner will be served. Please allow our elders and guests to be served first.  Please clean your area when you have completed your dinner so others may have a place to sit.

 

  • Sunday, August 5 – 3 p.m. Homecoming 2018.  Rodney Courtney, Jr. and Neely’s Grove AME Zion Church will be our guests.  Members are asked to contribute $25.

 

  • Monday, August 6 through Thursday, August 9 – 7 p.m. nightly. Revival 2018.  The Rev. Dr. Lorenzo Lynch, Sr. (retired) will be the guest speaker and various choirs from NC and SC will worship with us. Members are asked to contribute $25.

 

  • Friday, August 10 – 7 p.m. Young Adult Ministry meeting.

 

  • Sunday, August 12 – Following 10:45 a.m. service, the Anniversary Banquet Committee will meet.

 

  • Wednesday, August 14 – 7 p.m. Pastor Crawford will be guest speaker at Coulter’s Grove AME Zion Church in Newton, NC on their annual revival.  The church is located at 4513 Startown Road, Newton, NC.

 

  • Friday, August 17 – 7 p.m. Movie Night for all girls of the CBC.  This is sponsored by the Women’s Ministry.  Sponsors are still needed.  See Sister Charley Mae Jackson for more details.

 

  • Saturday, August 18 – 10 a.m. Brotherhood meeting in the sanctuary.

 

  • Sunday, August 19 – 9:30 a.m. Everyone is invited to bring a friend to Sunday School.  There are classes for all ages.

 

  • Tuesday, August 21 – 6:30 p.m. Women’s Ministry meeting.

 

  • Tuesday, August 21 – 7 p.m. Associate Minister Training.

 

  • Saturday, August 25 – 10 a.m. until 12 noon.  Back to School Brunch for all students in the fellowship hall.

 

  • Sunday, August 26 – Following 10:45 a.m. service, Seniors on the Move meeting and the Missionaries and Women’s Ministry will visit our sick and shut-in members.