Opportunities to Worship, Study, and Fellowship

  • Tuesday, October 9 – 6:30 p.m.  Women’s Ministry meeting.
  • Thursday, October 11 through Sunday, October 14 – Women’s Retreat in Virginia Beach, VA.
  • Saturday, October 13 – 9 a.m. Intercessory Prayer followed by breakfast and studies for all Pastors, Ministers, Spouses of Clergy, Deacon, Deaconess, and Ushers will be held at Tabernacle Baptist Church, 519 West 19th Avenue, Gastonia, NC.
  • Saturday, October 20 – 10 a.m.  Calendar/Budget/Church Meeting.  All are asked to be present.
  • Sunday, October 21 – No 8:30 a.m. service.  Sunday School at 9:30 a.m.  10:45 a.m. Seniors on the Move Celebration Sunday.  Minister Albert Wells, Jr. will be the guest speaker.  All Seniors are asked to wear black and red and sit in the center aisle.
  • Sunday, October 21 – Following 10:45 a.m. service, the Sunday School staff and teachers well meet in the choir room and the Dia-Beaters will meet in the fellowship hall.
  • Monday, October 22 – 7 p.m.  The Anniversary Banquet Committee will meet.  Please check GroupMe for additional information.
  • Tuesday, October 23 – 7 p.m.  Missionary meeting.
  • Friday, October 26 – 7 p.m.  Young Adult Ministry meeting.
  • Saturday, October 27 – 10 a.m.  Sunday School Workshop.
  • Sunday, October 28 – 3 p.m.  The Ushers Ministry will observe their annual day.  The Rev. Persell Ross, Jr., and St. Luke II Missionary Baptist Church of Sharon, SC will be our guests.  Please come out and support our ushers.
  • Wednesday, October 31 – 6:30 p.m.  Trunk or Treat for all.  We are asking as all that will to decorate the trunks of your car and to have candy for all our youth.  The best decorated car will be awarded a prize.  There will also be food and games for all in attendance.  You may dress in costume; however, please refrain from wearing any demonic or scary costumes.